Dixie & Rome Speedway

Race Schedules

 

March - October 2006

 

Home          Back to Sponsorship Page

 

   Day               Date               Time          Track                                  Event

Saturday March 11, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Practice Under the lights - all divisions

Saturday March 25, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

$30,000 Spring Short Track Championships 0 For all divisions including Late Models

Saturday April 9, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Lucas Oil Super Late Models - $10,000 to win

Jimmy Mosteller Classic - EB, SB, SP

Friday April 21, 2006 8:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Carl Black Spring Monster Truck Nationals - with Gravedigger, Bigfoot and many more Plus Special Attraction TBA

Saturday April 22, 2006 8:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Carl Black Spring Monster Truck Nationals - with Gravedigger, Bigfoot and many more Plus Special Attraction TBA

Saturday May 6, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

2006 Official Season Opener - 1st Points Race

Full Racing Program Plus Cruisers

Saturday May 13, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

37th Anniversary - $7.00 Admission

Kids Bicycle Races

Full Racing Program Plus Pony Stocks

Saturday May 20, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Full Racing Program

$5.00 Admission with 5 Food Items to benefit MUST Ministries

Plus 4 Cylinder Demo Derby and Cruisers

Saturday May 27, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Demo Derby (Big Cars)

Full Racing Program Plus Pony Stocks

Sunday May 28, 2006 7:00 PM Rome Speedway

Rome Season Opener

Full Racing Program (all divisions) Plus Top Tracks Crate Engine Late Models

Saturday June 3, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Crate Late Model Championships - $2,000.00 to Win

LLM Championships - $1,500.00 to Win

Full Racing Program

Saturday June 10, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Kids Bicycle Races

Full Racing Program Plus Pony Stocks

Sunday June 11, 2006 TBA Rome Speedway

Outlaw Sprint Cards, Top Tracks, LM, LLM, EC, SB, P, C

Saturday June 17, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Southern All Stars Super Late Models $5,000.00

Full Racing Program Plus C & P

Saturday June 24, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Demo Derby (Big Cars) Full Racing Program Plus Pony Stocks

Saturday July 1, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Coca-Cola Fireworks, Freestyle Motorcross,

Full Racing Program Plus C & P

Sunday July 2, 2006 7:00 PM Rome Speedway

Coca-Cola Super Late Model Championships $3,000.00 to win with Fireworks

Full Racing Program & Pony Stocks

Saturday July 8, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Kids Bicycle Races

Full Racing Program Plus Pony Stocks

Saturday July 15, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Demo Derby (4 Cylinder) Full Racing Program Plus Cruisers

Sunday July 16, 2006 7:00 PM Rome Speedway

Southern All Stars Super Late Models $5,000.00

Plus LLM, EB, SB, C, PS

Saturday July 22, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Demo Derby (Big Cars) Full Racing Program Plus Pony Stocks

2nd Leg Championship

Saturday July 29, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Outlaw Sprint Cars - Plus LLM, SP, EB, SB, PS

Saturday August 5, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Full Racing Program Plus Cruisers

Kids Bicycle Races

Saturday August 12, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Kids Bicycle Races

Full Racing Program Plus Cruisers

Saturday August 19, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Demolition Derby (4 Cyclinder)

Full Racing Program Plus PS

Saturday August 26, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Demolition Derby (Big Car)

Full Racing Program Plus Cruisers

Saturday September 2, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

$30,000.00 Labor Day Short Track Championships for SLM Plus EB, SB, SP, LLM, PS - Plus Fireworks

Sunday September 3, 2006 7:00 PM Rome Speedway

Rome Boss for Super Late Models - $3,000.00 To Win!

Full Racing Program

Saturday September 9, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Full Racing Program Plus Cruisers

Kids Bicycle Races

Saturday September 16, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Bill Ingram Memorial $5,000.00 possible to Win Topless SLM

Full Racing Program Plus PS

Saturday September 23, 2006 TBA Dixie Speedway

Crate Late Model Championships - $2,000.00 to Win

LLM Championship - $1,500.00 to Win EB, SB, Cruisers, Pony

Friday September 29, 2006 8:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Carl Black Fall Monster Truck Nationals - Grave Digger, Maximum Destruction, Many More!

Saturday September 30, 2006 8:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Demo Derby Both Nights!  4 Cylinder on Friday/Big Car on Saturday

Complete Show Each Night

Saturday October 7, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Lucas Oil Dixie Shootout presented by Coca-Cola - $35,000.00 Possible to Win

Saturday October 14, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Everybody's a Dollar - All Ages -

Full Racing Program Plus Cruisers

Saturday October 21, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Full Racing Program Plus PS or Shootout Raindate

Friday October 27, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Top Tracks Time Trials and Heat Races plus Heats in other Divisions TBA

Saturday October 28, 2006 7:00 PM Dixie Speedway

Top Tracks Finale - $4,000.00 - $5,000.00 to Win

Plus Championship in other Divisions TBA

* Double Dollar Night - Top ten in points are eligible for Double Purse for the highest finishing driver for that position

 

Dixie Full Racing Program includes Super Late Models, Limited Late Models, Sportsman, Econo Bombers, and Super Bombers.  Cruisers and Pony Stocks alternate on weekly shows.

 

Rome Full Racing Program includes Super Late Models, Limited Late Models, Sportsman, Econo Bombers, Super Bombers, Cruisers and Pony Stocks

 

Abbreviation key for divisions:

Super Late Models

SLM

Limited Late Models

LLM

Sportsman

SP

Econo Bomber

EB

Super Bomber

SB

Cruisers

C

Pony Stocks

PS

 

 

www. dixiespeedway.com

Phone:  770-926-5315 Fax:  770-926-1340

 

 

Home          Back to Sponsorship Page

 

Send mail to info@woodstockbrands.com with questions or comments about this web site.
 Copyright 2001 - 2005 Grand Continental Incorporated.  Woodstock Brewing Company, Woodstock Brands, Woodstock Beer Brands, and Woodstock IPA are trademarks of Grand Continental Incorporated.  All rights reserved.
 Last modified: 12/08/06